You are here

Club Tournament Director Training Courses

Please be sure to read our Frequently Asked Questions for further information on our courses.

Please note amendments to the schedule of the sessions organised for mid week during the Summer Meeting at Eastbourne.

Historically the Club TD course has been run over four separate modules. Reflecting comments made by trainers and delegates, EBED is restructuring the course into three modules. Wymondham, Eastbourne and Chichester courses are being run in the new format, while the others remain over four days. We are monitoring the reaction to these changes and will continue to develop the course materials and structure based on delegate feedback - so please let us know what you think.

We are currently focused on a putting together course dates and materials for 1/2 or one day workshops on the use of EBUScore as well as "Refresher" sessions covering the changes in the Laws of Bridge (the so called Red Book) which will be published this summer and become effective in August

Essentials £50 (£45 for EBU Members)

Welwyn Garden City– Saturday 1st July 2017
Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Monday 7th August 2017 (combined with Book Rulings)
Chichester – Saturday 2nd September 2017
Cheltenham – Saturday 9th September 2017

Book Rulings £50 (£45 for EBU Members)

Huddersfield – Saturday 13th May 2017
Basingstoke – Saturday 20th May 2017
Welwyn Garden City– Saturday 29th July 2017 (Based on New Laws)
Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Monday 7th August 2017 (Based on New Laws) (combined with Essentials)
Chichester – Saturday 7th October 2017 (Based on New Laws)
Cheltenham – Saturday 14th October 2017 (Based on New Laws)

Judgement Rulings £50 (£45 for EBU Members)

Basingstoke – Saturday 10th June 2017
Huddersfield – Saturday 24th June 2017
Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Tuesday 8th August 2017
Welwyn Garden City– Saturday 21st October 2017
Cheltenham – Saturday 11th November 2017

Assessment £60 (£54 for EBU Members)

Wymondham – Saturday 20th May 2017
Basingstoke – Saturday 1st July 2017
Huddersfield – Saturday 1st July 2017
Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Thursday 10th August 2017
Chichester – Saturday 21st October 2017
Welwyn Garden City– Saturday 4th November 2017
Cheltenham – Saturday 9th December 2017

EBUScore training Course (half day) £10
EBUScore (Beginners) - Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Wednesday 9th August 2017 AM
EBUScore (Next Steps) - Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Wednesday 9th August 2017 PM
Further sessions can be scheduled upon request

Full Day Course on Impact of the New Laws (for players and/or TDs) £20
Eastbourne (Summer Congress) – Friday 11th August 2017
Further sessions can be scheduled upon request

Course on Impact of the New Laws
Chichester Bridge Club – Thursday 26th October 2017 (course length & other details to be finalised)
Further sessions can be scheduled upon request

Page last updated 2nd May 2017