You are here

Seminars on the New Laws & Club Tournament Director Training Courses

Please be sure to read our Frequently Asked Questions for further information on our courses.

Full Day Course on Impact of the New Laws (for players and/or TDs) £20
Eastbourne (Summer Meeting) – Friday 11th August 2017

Other courses on Impact of the New Laws
Caterham Bridge Club – Thursday 24th August 2017 (half day, 1.30pm start, £15)
Bookham Bridge Club – Tuesday 29th August 2017 (half day, 10.20 am start, £15)
EBU, Aylesbury – Thursday 14th September 2017 (half day 1.30pm start, £15)

Further sessions will continue to be scheduled as dates are confirmed. Likely venues for further courses include Aylesbury, Yorkshire and Tyneside. A number of clubs and counties will be organising their own seminars on the subject, so please check locally if you don't find anything listed in your area above. If you or your club/county would like advice or help on organising a course then please contact Richard Banbury at EBED For more info Click Here

Club Director Training Course Calendar

We are organising the new 2017/8 season's courses and further venues will be added. In addition to those run by EBED, shown below, there will also be a privately organised course in Thanet.

Historically the Club TD course has been run over four separate modules. Reflecting comments made by trainers and delegates, EBED is restructuring the course into three modules. We are monitoring the reaction to these changes and will continue to develop the course materials and structure based on delegate feedback - so please let us know what you think.

Essentials £50 (£45 for EBU Members)
Chichester – Saturday 2nd September 2017

Book Rulings £50 (£45 for EBU Members)
Chichester – Saturday 7th October 2017
Cheltenham – Saturday 14th October 2017

Judgement Rulings £50 (£45 for EBU Members)
Welwyn Garden City– Saturday 21st October 2017
Cheltenham – Saturday 11th November 2017

Book Rulings Day 1 £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Pinner – Saturday 30th September 2017
Eccleshall – Saturday 30th September 2017
Brierfield – Saturday 21st October 2017

Book/Judgement Rulings Day 2 £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Pinner – Saturday 28th October 2017
Eccleshall – Saturday 28th October 2017
Brierfield – Saturday 25th November 2017

Assessment £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Chichester – Saturday 21st October 2017
Welwyn Garden City– Saturday 4th November 2017
Eccleshall – Saturday 11th November 2017
Pinner – Saturday 2nd December 2017
Cheltenham – Saturday 9th December 2017
Brierfield – Saturday 16th December 2017

Page last updated 10th August 2017