You are here

Course Calendar - Club Director Training

Please be sure to read our Frequently Asked Questions for further information on our courses.

We are organising further courses for 2018/9 - so additional venues will be added - plans are in hand for Cheltenham (Sept-Nov 2019), Hayes (Middx), Stamford, Halifax, Durham, Ipswich (Feb/March 2019), East Kent, and Southport (late 2019). When the Summer Meeting returns to Eastbourne in the first week of August 2019, we will also arrange the usual mid-week director training there. EBED has also been invited to work with members of the Cyprus Bridge Federation to run a course in Cyprus 19-22 January, 2019.

New Laws Seminar (for further information contact Richard at EBED)

Club Director Refresher Course - being planned for Kenilworth BC - (for further information contact Richard at EBED)

EBUScore course
Deva BC (Chester) - Sunday 21st October (all day) 2018 (Please contact Jean Stelfox at the club for more info)
Chalfont (Buckinghamshire) - Friday November 30th, 2018 (1pm) - (for further information contact Richard at EBED)

Advanced TD Training Day (previously known as County TD Preparation course)
for further information please Click Here
EBU, Aylesbury - Saturday 11th May 2019

County TD Training Weekend
Coventry Hilton - Next course to be scheduled for September 2019
for further information please Click Here

How to run a club duplicate (previously known as "Essentials") £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Stafford BC - Saturday 20th October 2018
Aylesbury EBU HQ - Wednesday 31st October 2018
Nottingham BC - Saturday 10th November 2018
Oxshott (Surrey) - Friday 25th January 2019
Solihull (WMBC) - Tuesday 19th February 2019
Oxford - Sunday 19th May 2019

Club Director Training Course Calendar

Book Rulings Day 1 £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Aylesbury EBU HQ - Wednesday 7th November 2018
Stafford BC - Saturday 10th November 2018
Nottingham BC - Saturday 24th November 2018
Pembury (Kent) - Saturday 2nd February 2019
Oxshott (Surrey) - Friday 8th February 2019
Solihull (WMBC) - Tuesday 19th March 2019
Patcham (Sussex) - Saturday 13th April 2019
Oxford - Sunday June/July - Date TBC - 2019

Book/Judgement Rulings Day 2 £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Easton BC (nr Winchester) - Thursday 25th October 2018
Richmond BC - Saturday 17th November 2018
Aylesbury EBU HQ - Wednesday 21st November 2018
Nottingham BC - Saturday 1st December 2018
Stafford BC - Saturday 1st December 2018
Oxshott (Surrey) - Friday 22nd February 2019
Pembury (Kent) - Saturday 23rd February 2019
Solihull (WMBC) - Tuesday 16th April 2019
Patcham (Sussex) - Saturday 11th May 2019
Oxford - Sunday 15th September 2019

Assessment £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Beckenham RFC - Friday 19th October 2018
Easton BC (nr Winchester) - Thursday 29th November 2018
Richmond BC - Saturday 1st December 2018
Aylesbury EBU HQ - Wednesday 12th December 2018
Nottingham BC - Saturday 15th December 2018
Stafford BC - Saturday 12th January 2019
Oxshott (Surrey) - Friday 8th March 2019
Pembury (Kent) - Saturday 9th March 2019
Solihull (WMBC) - Tuesday 14th May 2019
Patcham (Sussex) - Saturday 8th June 2019
Oxford - Sunday 13th October 2019

Page last updated: 19th October 2018