You are here

Course Calendar - Director Training

Please be sure to read our Frequently Asked Questions for further information on our courses.

We are organising further courses for 2018 - so additional venues will be added - plans are in hand for Bath, Bromley, Cambridge & Richmond. Preliminary discussions also with Exeter BC, Jersey and Nottingham.

New Laws Seminar (for further information contact Richard at EBED)

Advanced TD Training Day (previously known as County TD Preparation course)
Leeds Bridge Club – Saturday 24th March 2018
EBU Headquarters, Aylesbury - Saturday 12th May 2018
for further information please Click Here

How to run a club duplicate (previously known as "Essentials") £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Solihull (West Mids BC) – Tuesday 20th February 2018
Leicester (County BC) – Saturday 24th February 2018
Chelmsford – Saturday 10th March 2018
Poulton - Tuesday 24th April 2018
South Bucks BC, Burnham – Wednesday 2nd May 2018
Meon BC (nr Southampton) - Tuesday 4th September 2018
Welwyn - Saturday 8th September 2018
EBU HQ, Aylesbury - Wednesday 31st October 2018

We are working with Cornwall CBA to arrange a further session of this course at Liskeard BC. Date will be confirmed in due course. Entries for that will be managed by the county. Interested parties please contact : Jim Barker

Club Director Training Course Calendar

Book Rulings Day 1 £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Chelmsford – Saturday 17th March 2018
Solihull (West Mids BC) – Tuesday 20th March 2018
North-East Bridge Assoc (Wearside BC) - Thursday 22nd March 2018
Leicester (County BC) – Saturday 24th March 2018
Horsham – Saturday 21st April 2018
South Bucks BC, Burnham – Wednesday 9th May 2018
Poulton - Tuesday 5th June 2018
Welwyn - Saturday 22nd September 2018
Meon BC (nr Southampton) - Tuesday 2nd October 2018
EBU HQ, Aylesbury - Wednesday 7th November 2018

Book/Judgement Rulings Day 2 £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Oxshott – Friday 23rd February 2018
Chelmsford – Saturday 7th April 2018
Leicester (County BC) – Saturday 7th April 2018
Solihull (West Mids BC) – Tuesday 17th April 2018
North-East Bridge Assoc (Wearside BC) - Thursday 19th April 2018
Horsham – Saturday 12th May 2018
South Bucks BC, Burnham – Wednesday 16th May 2018
Poulton - Tuesday 19th June 2018
Welwyn - Saturday 6th October 2018
Meon BC (nr Southampton) - Tuesday 30th October 2018
EBU HQ, Aylesbury - Wednesday 21st November 2018

Assessment £60 (£54 for EBU Members)
Aylesbury – Wednesday 21st February 2018
Oxshott – Friday 2nd March 2018
Olicana (Ilkley) – Saturday 10th March 2018
Chelmsford – Saturday 14th April 2018
Leicester (County BC) – Saturday 28th April 2018
Solihull (West Mids BC) – Tuesday 15th May 2018
South Bucks BC, Burnham – Wednesday 23rd May 2018
Horsham – Saturday 26th May 2018
North-East Bridge Assoc (Wearside BC) - Thursday 31st May 2018
Poulton - Tuesday 3rd July 2018
Welwyn - Saturday 20th October 2018
Meon BC (nr Southampton) - Tuesday 27th November 2018
EBU HQ, Aylesbury - Wednesday 12th December 2018

Page last updated 21st February 2018