Young Bridge Challenge 2015

Played at Loughborough Grammar School, 28 February 2015

All the teams for the bridge events started in a Swiss Teams. At the end of Session 1, after three matches, the leading four teams eligible for the Schools' Cup (by having team members all from the same school) transferred to a Knock-out format for Session 2 for the Schools' Cup while the remaining teams continued with two further matches in the Swiss Teams

Schools' Cup

Winners:

Haberdashers' Aske's Boys School "A" Dylan Dissanayake, Jonathan Clark, Kripa Panchagnula, Jack Ronayne

In the final they beat, by 23 IMPs,

Queen Elizabeth Grammar School - Horncastle Aaron Hutton, David Dichmont, Anna Hutton, James Burman

For the Third Place Play Off,

Nottingham High School Annaway Kapila, Dayal Sekhon, Fabian Martin, Harry Croasdale

beat, by 15 IMPs,

St Pauls School Theo Heymann, Nick Heymann, Roman Evans, Quentin Gueroult

In the Semi-finals, Haberdashers "A" beat St Pauls School by 28 IMPs, and Queen Elizabeth Grammar School - Horncastle beat Nottingham High School by 19 IMPs

Schools' Plate and Harry Scully Trophy

The remaining teams eligible for the Schools' Plate (by having team members all from the same school) and the teams eligible for the Harry Scully Trophy (by having team members from different schools) played throughout in the Swiss Teams.

Swiss Teams Results:

1	83 VP	Saint Benedict CVA, Landau Forte Collage, Queen Elizabeth Grammar School Bethany Madden, Harry Madden, Gideon Harvey, Daniel Winter HARRY SCULLY WINNERS
2	62 VP	Westminster School (Juniors) Liam Sanderson, Luke Dunne, Isaac Channon, Carlos Lapuerta SCHOOLS' PLATE WINNERS

3	57 VP	Various schools (representing West Midlands BC and Young Chelsea BC) Andy Cope, Oscar Selby, Megan Jones, Elizabeth Gahan
4	54 VP	Loughborough Grammar School "A" Ben Norton, Sam Parry, Surendran Harendran, Eddie Chau
5	51 VP	Various schools Josh Glover, Josh Roberts, Jasmine Bakhshi, Mabel Buxton
6	49 VP	Haberdashers' Aske's Grammar School "C" Senthur Shanmugarassa, Luke Frame, Kavinthan Vickneswaran, Abhisekh Chatterjee
7	48 VP	Haberdashers' Aske's Grammar School "B" Janthula Ranchagoda, Theo Michail, Roger Ren, Krishiv Desai
8	47 VP	Oxford High School Lucy Ward, Jess Knight, Lara Gracie, Secha Nicholson-Lailey
9	39 VP	Various Schools Daniel Johnson, Andrew Johnson, Charlie Morris, Robbie Buxton
10	38 VP	Dragon School Henry Rose, Max Potter, Theo Rich, Will, Wauchope
11	36 VP	Westminster School (Seniors) Peter Chua, Rowhan Janjuah, Chetan Johal, Hal McNulty
12	26 VP	Loughborough Grammar School "B" Robert Dowsett, Thomas Williams, Joe Callery, Robert Saunt
13	17 VP	Various Schools Finn Walshe, Ben Pimley, Eusebi Vickers, Hugo Cox

Mini-Bridge

Winners: Thomas Potter and Jacob Potter